Games

Published on February 24th, 2017 | by admin

The Hearthstone Championship Tour Winter Playoffs Begin Tomorrow!

The Hearthstone Championship Tour (HCT) Winter Playoffs take place this weekend! Tune in and watch as our Australian and New Zealand representatives: Alex Ridley (NaviOOT), David So (Mage), Jowen Chee (Jowen), and Eamonn Kashyap (Ender), take on the best players from around Asia-Pacific in a bid to secure places at the Winter Championships, being held in The Bahamas in late March.

You can find the livestream schedule below:

Saturday, 25 February HCT Asia-Pacific Winter Playoff 1:00pm AEDT / 3:00pm NZDT
Sunday, 26 February HCT Asia-Pacific Winter Playoff 1:00pm AEDT / 3:00pm NZDT
Friday, 24 March HCT Winter Championship 1:00am AEDT / 3:00am NZDT
Saturday, 25 March HCT Winter Championship 1:00am AEDT / 3:00am NZDT
Sunday, 26 March HCT Winter Championship 1:00am AEDT / 3:00am NZDT
Monday, 27 March HCT Winter Championship 3:00am AEDT / 5:00am NZDT

The HCT Winter Playoffs will be broadcast live via the Hearthstone Twitch channel: https://www.twitch.tv/playhearthstone

In other Hearthstone news, an upcoming patch will bring with it a few changes to Arena Mode that should make it more interesting for our players and offer a much different experience with each set release; you can find all the details on the Hearthstone forum here. Earlier this week Hearthstone Game Director, Ben Brode, and Principal Game Designer, Mike Donais, also held a live Q&A for the community reviewing the upcoming changes for Year of the Mammoth and discussed topics like set rotation, expansions with missions, and the Wild format. If you missed it, you can watch the whole Q&A session below.


About the Author

andrew@impulsegamer.com'



Back to Top ↑