Published on July 28th, 2016 | by admin

Guitar Hero Classics Added to GHTV

Guitar Hero players will take a nostalgic trip down memory lane with GHTV’s newly added Premium Show ‘Guitar Hero Classics Vol. 1’ featuring music from preceding Guitar Hero titles.

Guitar Hero Classics Vol. 1 

  • Blink 182 – Dammit

–        Featured on Guitar Hero World Tour released in 2008

  • Sublime – Santeria

–        Featured on Guitar Hero World Tour released in 2008

  • Helmet – Unsung

–        Featured on the original Guitar Hero released in 2005

Two additional shows remain below in GHTV for one more week. Each show will be added to the GHTV library where players can choose to play these songs and hundreds of other songs on-demand. 

Classic Rock Fest

  • Cheap Trick – If You Want My Love
  • Iggy Pop – Five Foot One
  • Jane’s Addiction – Just Because

Summer Tunes  

  • Cheerleader – The Sunshine Of Your Youth
  • Walk the Moon – Anna Sun
  • The Pains of Being Pure at Heart – Until The Sun Explodes 

Guitar Hero Live is available on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U console as well as Apple TV, iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. For more information, please visit,,, or follow @guitarhero on Twitter and Instagram.

About the Author'

Back to Top ↑