Published on September 10th, 2019 | by Admin

The Royal Book Of Oz (Kickstarter) Campaign!

The Royal Book Of Oz is the 15th book in the Oz series and is also the first book in the series written by Ruth Plumly Thompson.

Released in 1921, the book was originally credited as the last to be written by series creator, L. Frank Baum. Baum died in 1919, but the manuscript for Royal Book of Oz was said to have been completed before then.

It wasn’t until years later that the truth behind this book’s origins were revealed.

Clover Press aims to celebrate the work of this forgotten female author with a brand new edition of The Royal Book of Oz featuring updated, all-new illustrations by Eisner Award winning artist, Sara Richard. This edition also features an afterword by Eisner Award winning artist and writer, Eric Shanower.

Art by Sara Richard
Art by Sara Richard

The Kickstarter includes a variety of support including postcards, enamel pins, a copy of the book, a bumper sticker, a lunch box, art prints, and signed slipcase editions.

To support this campaign, please visit –  Kickstarter for The Royal Book Of Oz

Kickstarter Exclusive Slipcase
Kickstarter Exclusive Slipcase

About the Author'

Back to Top ↑