Games

Published on September 17th, 2015 | by admin

The 2015 Heroes of the Storm Americas Championship

The 2015 Heroes of the Storm Americas Championship will be taking place this weekend in Las Vegas, Nevada. Australian squad, Team Immunity secured its place at the event by finishing first in the ANZ open qualifiers, and will now battle seven other skilled international teams, including five from North America, and one each from Latin America and Southeast Asia. More than $100,000 USD in cash and prizes is up for grabs, as well as the opportunity to progress to the World Championships being held at BlizzCon this November.

The Americas Championship will take place in two parts: during the first stage, eight qualifying teams will be split into two groups of four to play through a double-elimination bracket. The top two performing teams from each group will then advance to stage two, where they’ll compete in the single-elimination semifinal bracket, and a victor will be crowned.

Partnering up with ESL and Twitch, the entire event will be broadcast live at Twitch.tv/BlizzHeroes between:

  • Sunday 20 September: 3.00am – 3.00pm AEST/5.00am – 5.00pm NZST
  • Monday 21 September: 3.00am – 12.30pm AEST/5.00am – 2.30pm NZST 

 

With some of the best teams in the world taking part, you won’t want to miss a single moment of the action! Team Immunity’s first match will be streamed live from around 4.30am AEST/6.30am NZST on Sunday 20 September.  

BLIZZCON 2015 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP 

Five regions: Europe, Taiwan, Korea, China, and North America, will each send their best teams to BlizzCon for the 2015 Heroes of the Storm World Championship. The finals will take place in Anaheim, California on November 6-7, and see squads vying for global bragging rights, as well as a share of an epic $500,000 USD prize pool.

We’ll have additional details about the BlizzCon 2015 World Championships in the weeks to come, so make sure to keep an eye out for more news and announcements. 


About the Author

andrew@impulsegamer.com'



Back to Top ↑