News

Published on February 3rd, 2020 | by Andrew Bistak

Sony Foundation Australia streams to support relief efforts | Streaming campaign to feature sessions with SIE Worldwide Studios

Following the announcement of Gaming4Life 2020 from Sony Foundation to support bushfire devastated communities in Australia, the team at Sony Interactive Entertainment Worldwide Studios are joining in to support the cause.

The streaming campaign runs through to 23rd February, and will be featuring gameplay streams sessions with members of SIE Worldwide Studios. Make sure to check in on the campaign page as new streamers come on board.

  • 15th February – Media Molecule from 3am – 5am AEDT (14th February, 4pm – 6pm GMT) and the Dreams Community through the day
  • 20th February – Naughty Dog from 5:30am – 7:30am AEDT (19th February 6:30pm – 8:30pm GMT)
  • 21st February – Insomniac Games’ President and Founder, Ted Price, from 8:00am – 9:30am AEDT (20th February 9pm – 10:30pm GMT)
  • 22nd February – Sid Shuman and Shuhei Yoshida team up for a joint stream

Head to the PlayStation Blog to learn more about the streaming campaign.

For more information on the Bushfire Appeal, including how you can help, please visit the official Sony Foundation Bushfire Appeal site.


About the Author

When he's not trying to save the world, Andrew enjoys travel (although loathes turbulence), going to the movies, reading and being a dad to his two dogs (and now twins) with his wife.



Back to Top ↑
  • Quick Navigation

  • Advertisement

  • Latest Posts

  • First Look

  • Join us on Facebook