Published on February 17th, 2023 | by Admin

Season 2 of DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS is available now!

Discover Season 2 of DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS, and all its new content and characters, available now.

DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS season 2 includes a new Raider, one new map, as well as additional transpheres and customization possibilities. New Survivor Skins are also available, and you can now play as Yajirobe, Chi-Chi and King Furry.

Season 2 also comes with a new Dragon Tier, with rewards upon playing and unlocking ranks including King Furry skin.

Get to play Vegeta, The Saiyan Prince, as the new Raider roaming the Temporal Seams of season 2!

  • First Form: Saibaman

At the beginning of the match, you are playing a Saibaman. There are multiple of them around the map, and you can switch control between them. If the Saibaman’s HP reaches 0 or if some time passes, even if the evolution energy is not maxed out, the Saibaman will evolve automatically. The third way to evolve is by grabbing a survivor and using the skill “self-destruct.”

  • Second form: Nappa

Nappa can increase its evolution energy by finishing off civilians and injuring Survivors. When Nappa fills up the evolution energy or if he is defeated by Survivors, Vegeta takes over as your next form.

  • Third form: Vegeta

Vegeta has two ways to transform into the Great Ape. The first is to create a Power Ball: this is an active skill of Vegeta that creates a makeshift full moon needed to transform into a Great Ape. The second way is to gather all 7 Dragon Balls, then ask Shenron to “show you the full moon” which triggers the Great Ape transformation.

Both Nappa and Vegeta own a Scouter that highlights Survivors around them within a certain range. Nappa can plant a Saibaman in the ground that will ambush approaching Survivors. On the other side, Vegeta can use his skill “Call Nappa” to search Survivors. This skill is available to Vegeta only if Nappa evolved without being defeated by Survivors.

New transpheres introduced in Season 2 of DRAGON BALL: THE BREAKERS include:

  • Goku (Super Saiyan)’s active skill: Instant transmission. This skill allows you to concentrate and focus on where your allies are. You can then reach your allies instantly.
  • Gohan (Teen)(Super Saiyan)’s passive Skill: Ki control. This new skill reduces how long the Ki effect (blue aura) lasts when caught by the Raider while hiding.

Get to see Vegeta’s power unleashed in this new trailer:

Vegeta, Yajirobe and Chi-Chi are available in the in-game shop, as well as a “Raider and Survivor Skin Set” combining the three characters!

Besides those new characters, additional customization items are added in the in-game shop. Finally, a new map, “Rocky Field”, is added as a free update.

The game is available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC, and compatible with PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.

About the Author'

Back to Top ↑