Published on October 20th, 2023 | by Adrian Gunning

Experience Keanu Reeves’ BRZRKR like Never Before

Created by the iconic Keanu Reeves, BRZRKR gets a brand new collection featuring a pair of stories set within the 80,000 year history of BRZRKR in BRZRKR: BLOODLINES Vol. 1, a softcover trade paperback hitting shelves Spring 2024.


The renowned and record-shattering Keanu Reeves is joined by writer/artist Steve Skroce, writer/director Mattson Tomlin, fan-favorite artist Rebekah Isaacs, and colorists Dave Stewart and Dee Cunniffe in two unforgettable, violent tales:

In Poetry of Madness, B. safeguards the ancient realm of Atlantis as its unstoppable protector. But a sickly monarch symbolizes the rot within the city and the cracks created by a secret cult might spell the end of the legendary kingdom, one beyond even B.’s ability to save.

In Fallen Empire, a former kingdom decimated by the BRZRKR has a single survivor…one who must have her story heard and recorded else the same fate befall another damned kingdom.

BRZRKR: BLOODLINES Vol. 1 collects BRZRKR: Poetry of Madness #1 and BRZRKR: Fallen Empire #1.

BRZRKR is a wide, ever expanding sandbox that Keanu and I like inviting other to play in,” said Executive Editor Eric Harburn. “Bloodlines Vol. 1 is our first look into many more years of BRZRKR storytelling.”

BRZRKR: BLOODLINES Vol. 1 will be available in comic shops March 27, 2024 and in bookstores April 2, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop, bookstore, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.

BRZRKR: BLOODLINES Vol. 1 is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; Harrower by Justin Jordan and Brahm Revel; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; The Seasons Have Teeth by Dan Watters and Sebastián Cabrol; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade, and the upcoming Underheist by David and Maria Lapham. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers from Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; Magic from Jed McKay, Rich Douek, and Ig Guara; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

For continuing news on BRZRKR and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to and follow @boomstudios on Twitter.

About the Author'

Adrian lives in Melbourne Australia and has a huge passion for gaming, technology and pop culture. He recently finished his a Bachelor of Journalism and is currently focusing on games journalism. When not writing and playing video games, Adrian can be found in Comics 'R' Us debating the pros of the DC Universe and cons of the Marvel Universe.

Back to Top ↑