Games

Published on November 5th, 2020 | by Adrian Gunning

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War – Pre-Loading, File Size, and Confrontation Weapon Pack Details

The launch of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is almost here – so make sure you pre-load to ensure it’s ready to go on 13 November AEDT/NZDT.

Pre-loading will be available before the game’s launch for all platforms, including next-generation consoles once they arrive.

Below is a breakdown of when pre-ordering begins on all platforms:

  • PlayStation 4: Pre-loading will be available on 6 November at 4PM AEDT / 6PM NZDT.
  • Xbox One: Pre-loading will be available on 6 November at 4PM AEDT / 6PM NZDT.
  • PC: Pre-loading will be available on 11 November at 5PM AEDT / 7PM NZDT.
  • Next Generation Consoles: Pre-loading will be available on their respective launch dates (10 November AEDT/NZDT for Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, 12 November AEDT/NZDT for PlayStation 5).

In order to pre-load Black Ops Cold War, you must have the following free drive space on your platform:

  • PlayStation 4: 95GB
  • PlayStation 5: 133GB
  • Xbox One: 93GB
  • Xbox Series X|S: 136GB
  • PC: 35GB (Multiplayer Only) / 82GB (Full Game) / 125GB (Full Game on Ultra Graphics)
  • Additional storage space may be required for mandatory game updates.

As a bonus, players will receive a free bundle when they pre-order the game: the Confrontation Weapons Pack. Available immediately once Create-a-Class is unlocked, the Confrontation Weapons Pack includes two rifles stylised to show the cultural divide between East and West Cold War forces.

For more information around pre-loading, file sizes, and the Confrontation Weapon Pack, head to the blog here: https://www.callofduty.com/au/en/blog/2020/11/Black-Ops-Cold-War-Pre-Loading-File-Size-Details

 


About the Author

agun@impulsegamer.com'

Adrian lives in Melbourne Australia and has a huge passion for gaming, technology and pop culture. He recently finished his a Bachelor of Journalism and is currently focusing on games journalism. When not writing and playing video games, Adrian can be found in Comics 'R' Us debating the pros of the DC Universe and cons of the Marvel Universe.



Back to Top ↑
  • Quick Navigation

  • Advertisement

  • Latest Posts

  • First Look

  • Join us on Facebook