Published on December 17th, 2013 | by Admin

Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag Freedom Cry DLC Launches

December 17, 2013 — Get ready to set sail, as Ubisoft® has announced that Freedom Cry, an all-new single-player downloadable content for Assassin’s Creed® IV Black Flag™, will be available for download in Australia and New Zealand by December 19th on PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, and PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system, and today, December 17th for download on Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft, Xbox 360 games and entertainment system from Microsoft and Windows PC, and is included in the Season Pass.

Freedom Cry extends the award-winning Black Flag experience with a new nine mission self-contained story featuring Edward Kenway’s first mate, Adewale, who is forced to face his past and sets out to free slaves.

Once a pirate, now a trained Assassin and illustrious member of the brotherhood, Freedom Cry tells the story of Adewale 15 years after the end of Black Flag. Taking place in 18th century Haiti, Adewale will take his new crew and new set of weapons, including a machete and a blunderbuss, to assassinate enemies and free slaves, delivering merciless justice in plantations. When the fight goes to the seas, Adewale will command the Experto Crede, a fearsome brig that can take down the slavers in the Caribbean.

For players interested in the Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag Season Pass, it’s available now and includes Freedom Cry, as well as the exclusive Kraken Ship Pack, additional single-player missions, weapons, skins, and collectibles, including the Blackbeard’s Wrath add-on content as well as upcoming new characters for an expansive multiplayer experience.

For more information on Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag, please visit and

About the Author'

Back to Top ↑
  • Quick Navigation

  • Advertisement

  • Latest Posts

  • First Look

  • Join us on Facebook